Goodies from Japan

October 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

My friend recently visited her family in Japan. She asked if I had any special requests for Japanese goodies before she left, but Ionly requested that she use her discretion. She chose well.

I always admired how she wrapped her school lunches in napkins, so she brought me  two beautiful napkins.

I look forward to wrapping my lunches in these eco-friendly napkins in Taiwan.

The husband and I each received one of these hand-stiched pouches:

In his pouch, a pack of Japanese bad-habits, a portable ashtray and a slab of white chocolate. I devoured his slab already. Of course mine will be saved for later.

My pouch held a small (Japan-like) clock, which also indicates what the temperature and level of humidity is. Now I will be able to tell you if Taipei really is as humid as they say.

Treats from abroad make me 🙂

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodies from Japan at Lillasnigel's Blog.

meta

